Chakra Stones

Chakras are different energy points in your body. In total there are 7 Chakras in the Human Body. When Chakras are balanced and connected through meditation, you will find calmness in your life. Sometimes meditating on one single Chakra can help you with a particular problem in your life. For example, the Third Eye helps you to gain perspective of a situation without any attachment to it thus allowing you to make an unbiased decision. These energies sometimes become out of balance and Chakra Stones can be used to regain that balance.

Each Chakra has a particular stone that are made from different materials. The material of each Chakra Stones resonates at certain frequency. These frequencies are matched to one of the seven Chakras. For example Amethst is most commonly used for the Third Eye and a Quartz Stone is used for the Heart Chakra.

There is not one particular method of using Chakra Stones. You can put the stones in your pocket and gently touching them if you require balance throughout your day. The purpose to have Chakra stones is to help focus your mind and body. Combination of a focused mind and body will extend positive energy through to other areas of your life.

Chakra Stones are great for activating/opening the chakra’s. All energy points are always “activated” because they are like your lungs, your lungs are inhaling and exhaling constantly but it is not part of your awareness. Activation is the sense of awareness to that particular area through meditation.

As each Chakra aligns with the others the mind becomes more awakened through the force of Kundalini. Kundalini ascends the energy from the base of  your spine to the Crown Chakra. The upward flow connects all Chakra’s. Depending on the level of one’s mastery, this could happen naturally or will require further meditation practice.

How to use Chakra Stones

Find a quiet area in your home and lie down. Place the Chakra stones throughout your body ensuring that they rest on top of each Chakra. It’s ok if you do not wish to place all of the Chakra stones throughout your body. Inhale deeply into your body and allow your mind to fall to relaxation. Some have had the experience of feeling vibrations from each Chakra points due to the stones. Do no worry if you encounter vibrations.




Root Chakra

Ruby, garnet, bloodstone, red jasper, black tourmaline, obsidian, smoky quartz.

One should feel grounded, healthy and energized with this Chakra Balanced. An open Root Chakra will help you maintain your body at optimal health.



Carnelian, coral, amber. Ruby Wulfenite

Focus on creative energies. A balanced energy will result in being open to others and caring for others without expectations.

Solar Plexus

Citrine, gold topaz, amber, tiger eye, gold calcite, and gold.

Increase in personal will power to make hard decisions. Gain composure during challenging situations. Also, balanced energy will provide positive attitude to handle new challenges.


Emerald, green and pink tourmaline, malachite, green jade, green adventurine, rosequartz.

This energy is associated with compassion and love. Balanced heart Chakra results in compassion, empathy and abundance of love. One will notice to provide themselves with all the love they desire.


Turquoise, chrysocolla, blue topaz, aquamarine.

Brings the person back to the present moment of life.

Third Eye

Lapis lazuli azurite, sodalite, quartz crystal, sapphire.

One will be able to detach themselves from materialistic items of the world and received guidance from within.

Crown Chakra

Amethyst, diamond, sugilite, purple fluorite, quartz crystal.

This powerful Chakra will help tap into your subconscious to harness unlimited power to accomplish your dreams/goals.

Incoming search terms:

  • chakras for beginners and stones
  • meditaion videos with chakra rocks
  • how to mediate with chakra stones
  • meditating with Chakra Stones